الأستاذة الدكتورة رشا الخولي لديها أكثر من ٢٠ عاما من الخبرة في مجالات التنمية المستدامة و إدارة الموارد التقليدية و المتجددة وحماية البيئة كما لديها الخبرة في تطوير وتحديث المناهج والبرامج الجامعية واللوائح الأكاديمية لكليات الهندسة بالجامعات الخاصة وكذلك الإشراف على الدراسات العليا بالإضافة لإعداد برامج التدريب خاصة في إدارة وتصميم المشاريع.

قامت الدكتورة رشا بإدارة العديد من المشاريع البحثية الممولة من جهات دولية ومحلية في مجالات مراقبة نوعية المياه، تطوير طرق الري, إدارة المخلفات السائلة ووضع النماذج والتقييم، ونظم المعلومات الجغرافية/الاستشعار عن بعد و الابتكار الأخضر وريادة الأعمال و تحسين دور الجامعات في التآزر بين التعليم والبحث والابتكار في مجالات المياه والطاقة والغذاء.

بالإضافة لعملها الأكاديمي تعمل كإستشاري وخبير دولي لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة التابعة للأمم المتحدة وشاركت بشكل كبير مع المنظمات الدولية كوكالة التنمية الدولية الكندية، والبنك الدولي وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي والتعاون الإنمائي الإيطالي واليونسكو ووكالة التنمية الدولية التابعة للولايات المتحدة ووكالة التنمية الألمانية وغيرها.

وقد نشرت العديد من الأبحاث العلمية محلياً ودولياً بالإضافة إلى بعض الفصول في كتب دولية وتقارير فنية عديدة كما شاركت في العشرات من المؤتمرات العلمية وورش العمل داخل وخارج مصر. وهي عضو نشط في العديد من الجمعيات الدولية التي تطوع البحث العلمي من أجل تمكين المرأة و رفاهية الإنسان وحماية البيئة.

Prof. Dr. Rasha El-Kholy has over 20 years of experience in the fields of sustainable development, conventional/renewable resources management, and environmental protection. With her wide exposure to European and Canadian education she has formulated and presented curricula, programs, bylaws, and policies for the consideration of many engineering faculties of private universities as well as supervising master and doctoral students in many Egyptian universities.

Dr. Rasha has managed many foreign-funded research projects as well as local programs in the field of water quality monitoring, modeling and assessment, Geographic Information Systems (GIS), Remote Sensing (RS), waste treatment, and gender mainstreaming. She has a wide experience developing specialized post graduate and training programs, especially in Projects Design and Management (PDM).

She also serves as a short-term international consultant for the Food and Agriculture organization (FAO) of the United Nations and highly involved with international organizations such as the Canadian International Development Agency, the World Bank, the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the Italian Development Cooperation, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO), the US Agency for International Development (USAID), the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) and others.

Prof. El-Kholy has published several scientific and technical papers in national/international scientific journals and periodicals in addition to some chapters in international books and numerous technical reports. She is an active member in many international associations annealing scientific research to serve humanity’s well-being and protect the environment.