Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Abouleish - Heliopolis University for Sustainable Development“تتلاشى أقطاب ثقافتين مختلفتين جوهريًا بداخلي لصالح ثقافة ثالثة مميزة وجديدة […]. وهذه ليست بالتأكيد تسوية ، أو مجرد تسامح، وإنما هي تآلف واندماج.”

___أ.د. إبراهيم أبو العيش

أسس الأستاذ الدكتور/ إبراهيم أبو العيش (1937-2017) سيكم عام 1977. وهي مبادرة لدعم التنمية المستدامة نحو مستقبل يتمكن فيه كل إنسان من الكشف عن إمكاناته الفردية ، و تعيش الإنسانية معًا في أنماط اجتماعية تعكس الكرامة البشرية ، وتجري كل الأنشطة الإقتصادية طبقًا للمبادئ البيئية والأخلاقية. وكجزء من رؤيته، أسس وأنشأ جامعة هليوبوليس للتنمية المستدامة عام 2009 وهي أول جامعة في الشرق الأوسط تعلن التنمية المستدامة مبدأً استرشاديًا شاملاً لها.

تم افتتاح جامعة هليوبوليس للتنمية المستدامة عام 2012 لتكون لها الريادة في تقديم مفاهيم ومبادئ التنمية المستدامة إلى الطلاب والمجتمع المصري ككل. تضم الجامعة حاليا وهي مؤسسة غير هادفة للربح كليات الهندسة والصيدلة وتكنولوجيا الدواء والعلاج الطبيعي وإدارة الأعمال والإقتصاد والزراعة الحيوية. ويشارك الطلاب من كل الكليات في البرنامج الأساسي والذي يقدم خبرة تعليمية متكاملة في مجالات الفنون والموسيقى والمسرح واللغات سعيا وراء اكتشاف الابداع والابتكار لدى طلاب الجامعة.

حول ساحة الثقافة

يبرز مفهوم ساحة الثقافة من جامعة هليوبوليس للتنمية المستدامة كجزء من رؤية الجامعة الساعية تجاه ” […] التنمية المستدامة للوعي الفردي […] في مصر والعالم”.

وتستند الفلسفة المحركة لساحة الثقافة إلى التواصل بين مختلف الحضارات وتكاملها في نقطة محورية في مصر. فهي بمثابة نقطة تلاقي الشرق والغرب والشمال والجنوب على أرض مصر، ملتقى الحضارات. فبوسع كل الثقافات والأفكار أن تندمج معًا هنا في سلسلة من الندوات والفعاليات والعروض الفنية وما إلى ذلك، من أجل إثراء المنطقة بمجموعة متنوعة من الأفكار والفنون والثقافات لتصبح ساحة الثقافة في النهاية منارة للمجتمع.

المستفيدون الرئيسيون

ساحة الثقافة هي منتدى تنويري للطلاب والأساتذة، وكذلك قاطني القرى والمدن المجاورة والمهتمين بالثقافات المحلية والعالمية والباحثين ورواد الأعمال وشركائنا من الجامعات المختلفة وأصدقاء سيكم. ولذلك سوف نشهد أثرها على كلا المستويين المحلي والعالمي. ومن المأمول أن يساعد هذا المنتدى على نحو كبير في تنشئة أجيال جديدة بإمكانيات عديدة للتعبير عن أنفسهم، وكذلك صقل مهاراتهم ومشاعرهم وأفكارهم.

أنشطة ساحة الثقافة

بالإستناد إلى فلسفتها ورسالتها ، تنخرط ساحة الثقافة في سلسلة متنوعة من المبادرات والأنشطة التي تهدف إلى إثراء المجتمع المحيط. وتعرض تجارب التفاعل الثقافي من خلال مزيج من برامج التوعية والاحتفالات وبرامج التطوير الفنية والفنون المرئية والموسيقى و الأدب والشعر.

تتيح ساحة الثقافة للجميع وعلى الأخص المجموعات المستبعدة و المهمشة الوصول الى الفنون والثقافات بكل سهولة و يسر.

يمكن أن تتضمن الأنشطة على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ما يلي:

  • العروض الموسيقية
  • العروض المسرحية
  • القاء الشعر
  • الأوركسترا
  • الكورال
  • ورش عمل حول حوار الحضارات
  • العروض والخطب والمناقشات
  • الأفلام الوثائقية

 


 

الموقع والمنشآت

ساحة الثقافة هي مكان متعدد المكونات و يشمل مسرح إبراهيم أبو العيش في قلب الحرم الجامعي والذي يتسع الى1,000 مشارك. وهناك مسرح هدى شعراوي الذي يستوعب حتى 250 زائر و كذلك قاعة ابن رشد الرئيسية للمعارض و المحاضرات. و لقد تم تصميم الثلاث مكونات لساحة الثقافة لتركز بشكل خاص على الأدوات البصرية والسمعية الداعمة وتم تجهيزهم جميعا بأنظمة صوت و إضاءة حديثة لإخراج عروض على قدر كبير من الروعة والابهار.

أبرز المؤدين والضيوف

تتضمن خطة البرنامج أنماطا مختلفة من الموسيقى والعروض المسرحية والشعر والسرد القصصي والمعارض الفنية. وكل تلك الأنشطة موجهة لمجموعات عمرية مختلفة و ثقافات متعددة لخلق مزيج رائع بين الشرق و الغرب.

رعاية ساحة الثقافة

باستطاعتك إحداث فارق في حياة أحد أفراد المجتمعات المحرومة إقتصاديا التي ندعمها. بمساعدتك سنقترب خطوة نحو إحداث تغيير و تحول في الثقافة المجتمعية لنتحرك نحو السلام والحوار بين الثقافات. ويمكنك المساهمة ماليًا أو عينيًا لأي من مكونات ساحة الثقافة.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بدعم ساحة الثقافة ماليًا، من فضلك تواصل معنا على البريد الالكتروني space.culture@hu.edu.eg .

الرعاة الرسميون

لقد تمت هذه الفعاليات بفضل مساهمات هؤلاء الرعاة:

تم انشاء مؤسسة ليبنسبوم (وهي ليبنسبوم-ستيفتنغ في ألمانيا) في عام 2007 في مدينة ديبهولز بولاية ساكسونيا الجنوبية. وقد بدأت عملها كمؤسسة خيرية في عام 2008. وتقوم المؤسسة فقط وبشكل مباشر بخدمة الأغراض غير الهادفة للربح. في إطار عملها تدعم المؤسسة المشاريع والأفراد في مجالات التدريب والتعليم ورعاية الشباب والثقافة وحماية البيئة في الداخل والخارج. وتقوم مؤسسة ليبنسبوم أيضا بالتعاون مع مؤسسات ومنظمات أخرى.

 

تقدم شركة إيزيس مواد غذائية صحية ومغذية ولذيذة مصنوعة من مواد اخترناها بعناية لتكون خالية من أية مواد صناعية أو مواد حافظة. المواد الغذائية التي تقوم شركة إيزيس بمعالجتها وتعبئتها هي الحبوب والخضروات والعسل والمربي والبلح والتوابل والأعشاب وزيوت الطعام والمشروبات مثل شاي الأعشاب والقهوة والعصائر.

 

آتوس فارما هي شركة صناعات دوائية رائدة في مصر تتبنى مفهوم الشفاء الطبيعي من خلال تعزيز قوات الشفاء داخل الجسم نفسه، وذلك باستخدام علاجات طبيعية من المستخلصات العشبية والمكملات الغذائية والطب الجزيئي.

 

 

تأسست ناتشرتكس في عام 1994 لإنتاج المنسوجات العضوية باستخدام القطن العضوي طويل التيلة وذي الطول الاستثنائي. يتم اعتماد منتجات ناتشرتكس وفقا لمعايير GOTS (معيار جودة النسيج العضوي العالمي).

 

رابونزل شركة رائدة في انتاج الأغذية العضوية في أوروبا. بدأ كل شيء فيها صغيرا جدا. في عام 1974 أنشأ جوزيف فيلهلم وجينيفر فيرميولن على أرض أحد المزارع مجتمعا مكتفيا ذاتيا مع متجر صغير للأغذية الصحية الطبيعية في مدينة آوغسبورغ في بافاريا. من هذه البدايات المتواضعة نمت شركة دولية تتكون من أكثر من 300 موظف خلال ال 35 عاما الماضية. لقد ظلت الفكرة وراء كل ذلك كما هي طوال هذا الوقت وهي تصنيع أغذية نباتية عضوية معتمدة طبيعية وغير معالجة.

لقد كرست شركة أحمد فخري وشركاه نفسها من الأب إلى الابن لاستخراج الزيوت من النباتات العطرية منذ نشأتها في عام 1955 في قلب دلتا النيل في مصر. الأصالة والابتكار يسيران جنبا إلى جنب في أحمد فخري وشركاه وتلتزم الشركة بالعمل في نهج صديق للبيئة لتحقيق هدفها الدائم في الحصول على منتج رائع.

ونود أن نتقدم بالشكر لهؤلاء الرعاة على دعمهم لهذه المبادرات الثقافية والفنية.

لمتابعة آخر أخبار ساحة الثقافة يمكنك زيارة موقع الساحة على الانترنت.

Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Abouleish - Heliopolis University for Sustainable Development“The polarity between the two fundamentally different cultures began to dissolve within me to the benefit of a new, distinct third quality […] this is certainly no cheap compromise, it is not mere tolerance but a Synthesis.”

Prof. Ibrahim Abouleish

Prof. Ibrahim Abouleish (1937 – 2017) founded SEKEM in 1977, an initiative which fosters sustainable development towards a future where every human being can unfold their individual potential, where mankind lives together in social forms reflecting human dignity, and where all economic activities are conducted in accordance with ecological and ethical principles. As part of his vision, Prof. Abouleish established Heliopolis University for Sustainable Development in 2009; the first university in the Middle East declaring sustainable development as its main guiding principal.

Heliopolis University for Sustainable Development was inaugurated in 2012 with the aim to pioneer the introduction of the concepts and principles of sustainable development to its students and to the Egyptian community at large. The non-for-profit university includes the faculties of Engineering, Pharmacy and Drug Technology, and Business and Economics. All Students participate in the cross-faculty core program which presents arts, music, theater, languages and much more, striving to unlock creativity and innovation.

About the Space of Culture

The Space of Culture emerges from Heliopolis University for Sustainable Development as part of the university’s vision of striving towards “[…] the sustainable development of individual consciousness […] in Egypt and the world”.

The driving philosophy of the Space of Culture is based on the connection and integration of various cultures in a central point in Egypt. It represents meeting of the East, West, North, and South here in Egypt, the crossroad of civilizations. Here, all cultures and ideas can enmesh in a series of dialogues, performances, exhibitions, etc to enrich the region with a diversity of ideas, beauty, and cultures. The Space of Culture serves as a lighthouse for the whole community.

Main Beneficiaries

The Space of Culture is meant to be an enlightening forum for students, professors as well as residents of neighboring villages and cities, national and international culturists, researchers, entrepreneurs, partner universities, and SEKEM friends. Its impact will be witnessed at both local and international levels. It should significantly help raising up new generations who are able to express themselves. It should also guide them to refine their talents, feelings, and thoughts.

Activities of the Space of Culture

Based on its philosophy and mission, the Space of Culture engages in a diverse series of initiatives and activities that aim toward enriching the surrounding community. It offers intercultural experiences through a mix of outreach programs, festivals, artistic development schemes, visual arts, music, literature, and poetry.

The Space of Culture creates an easy access to arts and culture for all, particularly to the most excluded and marginalized communities. Activities may include but are not limited to:

  • Directions Map to Heliopolis UniversityMusical performances
  • Theatrical performances
  • Poetry recitation
  • Orchestras
  • Choirs
  • Workshops about intercultural dialogue
  • Presentations, speeches, and talks
  • Documentary movies

 



 

Location and Facilities

The Space of Culture is a multi-component cosmos that comprises a Roman theater in the heart of the Heliopolis University campus and can host up to 1,000 participants. There is also the theater hall that can accommodate up to 250 persons and the Averroes main hall for exhibitions and lectures. Furthermore, all of the three components of the Space of Culture are designed with a special emphasis on supporting visuals and acoustics and are equipped with a modern sound and light systems for elegant and captivating performances.

Notable Performers and Guests

The planned program includes a diverse array of many types of music, theater performances, poetry, storytelling and fine art exhibitions. All activities are intended to cater for different age groups, different cultural backgrounds to create a mix of oriental and occidental cultures.

Sponsoring the Space of Culture

You are about to make a difference in someone’s life from the unprivileged surrounding communities we are targeting. With your help, we will be one step closer to towards the society’s mentality shift and transformation and then move forward to peace and intercultural dialogue.

You can contribute financially or in-kind to any of the components of the Space of Culture. If you are interested in financially sponsoring the Space of Culture, the following table enlists the different sponsorship packages.

Sponsors

These events are made possible due to the contributions of the following partners:

The Lebensbaum Foundation (i.e. Lebensbaum-Stiftung in Germany) was set up in 2007 in the town of Diepholz, Lower Saxony. It began its work as a charitable foundation in 2008. The Foundation serves solely and directly not-for-profit purposes. Within the course of its work it supports projects and individuals in the areas of training and education, youth care, culture and environmental protection at home and abroad. The Lebensbaum Foundation also cooperates with other foundations and organisations.

ISIS Organic produces food that is wholesome, nutritious and delicious, from carefully selected raw materials that are free of any artificial additives or preservatives. The foodstuff processed and packed by ISIS includes organically grown vegetables, honey, dates, spices, herbs, edible oils, and beverages such as herbal tea and juice.

Logo of ATOS PharmaATOS Pharma is a pioneer Phyto-Pharmaceutical company in Egypt which adopts the concept of natural healing by enhancing the body’s own healing forces using natural remedies from herbal extracts, dietary supplements and orthomolecular medicine. In the process of all illnesses there are energetic and biochemical imbalances either in the form of deficiencies of vital substances or accumulation of harmful metabolites, which in turn disrupt the health state of the human being.

NatureTex was established in 1994 to produce organic textiles using the high quality long and extra long staple organic cotton. NatureTex’s products are certified according to GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard).

Rapunzel is one of the leading organic food producers in Europe. It all started very small: In 1974, Joseph Wilhelm and Jennifer Vermeulen started a self-sufficiency commune on a farm with a small natural health food store in the city of Augsburg in Bavaria. From these humble beginnings an international company with more than 300 employees developed during the last 35 years. The idea behind it all remained the same throughout this time: to manufacture certified organic, natural and untreated, vegetarian foods.

A. Fakhry & Co. has devoted itself, from father to son, to the extraction of Essential Oils from aromatic plants, since its inception in 1955 in the heart of the Nile delta in Egypt. Tradition and innovation go hand in hand at A. Fakhry & Co. The company is committed to working in an environment-friendly approach to achieve the constant will of obtaining “le beau produit”.

We would like to thank these sponsors for supporting these cultural and artistic initiatives.

To follow the latest news and events at the Space of Culture, please visit its website.