coes5

مركز التميز للتعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة

د. عمر رمزي

أستاذ مساعد التسويق ومدير المركز

مع استمرارنا في التطور واكتساب تكنولوجيا جديدة وفهم جديد للعالم، تستمر التحديات في الظهور؛  كل تحد أصعب من الذي قبله، ولكي نفهم هذه الديناميكية ونعرف سبب حدوثها، لابد من إلقاء نظرة عميقة على الطرق الأساسية التي نرى بها العالم وكيف نتعلم عنها في المدرسة، نحن دائما ما نتعلم عن الحقائق الإيجابية(حقائق حول ما كان وحول الحال القائم)، ولكن نادرا ما علمنا(أو نعلم الآن) ما ينبغي أن يحدث. وهذا فرق أساسي بين التعليم التقليدي والتعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة. مع التعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة نتحدى الطلاب والمعلمين على حد سواء لا ليتخيلوا ما يمكن أن يكون فحسب، بل كيف يجب أن يكون العالم. يثار تحديهم ليروا العالم عبر عدسات جديدة حيث يرتبط كل من المجتمع والثقافة والاقتصاد والإيكولوجيا(البيئة) بصورة متداخلة لا تقبل الانفصال. وهكذا، جعلنا مهمتنا في مركز التميز للتعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة- تأسس عام 2014- تقديم هذا النوع من التعليم للمدارس والمؤسسات التعليمية الأخرى والمجتمعات في أنحاء جمهورية مصر العربية مع تركيز خاص على المناطق المحرومة. نعمل بشكل مستمر على تعزيز طرائق وتقنيات التدريس من أجل توصيل التجديد في طرق التدريس  والمحتوى الذي يلقى صدى من المعلم والمتعلم والذي يمكن من خلاله التعرف على قضايا مجتمعنا المهمة والملحة وفهمها ومخاطبتها في النهاية بدءا بأصغر أعضاء المجتمع وأكثرهم نقاء

الإنجازات

نوع النشاط

العدد

المعلمون الذين تم تدريبهم على مفاهيم

معلما 260
اعضاء هيئة التدريس

100 faculty members

Children engaged in ESD projects

350 school children

School renovated

2 schools

ESD kits and learning material developed

5 books including 250 ESD activities

ESD curricula developed for children’s university

5 curriculum tracks including 60 activities

Accreditation Accredited from the Professional Academy of Teacher

المدارس التابعة لليونسكو

كجزء من مبادرة مركز التميز للتعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة الأخيرة، استهدف المركز المدارس التابعة لليونسكو في أنحاء مصر لدمج التعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة في إطار المنهج. وبالتالي، سيتم استهداف أكثر من 150 مدرسة وفقا لاتفاق تم توقيعه بين المركز ووزارة التربية والتعليم المصرية. وهناك المزيد من المعلومات على الرابط التالي: www.moe.eg

جامعة الطفل

هذا المشروع ممول من أكاديمية البحث العلمي والتكنولوجيا، ويهدف إلى تعزيز قدرات الطلاب وإشراكهم في بيئة الجامعة حيث يمكنهم تلقي معرفة عملية حول علوم جامعية مختلفة. ويتعرض الطلاب بطريقة جذابة لمواد دراسية حول المياه والطاقة وعلم المصريات والصحة والتنوع الحيوي والفنون والإنسانيات. ويتم تيسير ذلك عن طريق مركز التميز للتعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة عبر وضع أنشطة ذات علاقة بالموضوعات المختلفة في سياق التنمية المستدامة وإثارة تحدي الطلاب للارتباط بطرق تشاركية  وجديدة. وهذه الأنشطة التي وضعها المركز ستنفذ في 24 جامعة مصرية. وفي الوقت نفسه يعقد المركز دورة تدريب المدرب TOT لأعضاء هيئة التدريس في الـ  24 جامعة. وتركز دورة تدريب المدرب على التجديد في تقنيات التدريس التي ستنفذ خلال فصلي الجامعة الدراسيين مع  www.asrt.sci.egالأطفال، ولمزيد من المعلومات يمكن الدخول على الرابط التالي

إيديوكامب 2 EduCamp II

المشروع ممول من جانب برنامج التنمية التشاركي Participatory Development Programme (PDP) الذي يركز على تحسين حال المناطق العشوائية ولاسيما منطقة الوراق العشوائية بمصر  – أكثر المناطق المهمشة من حيث الكثافة السكانية. عبر هذا المشروع تم تجديد مدرستين في منطقة الوراق( مدرسة السادات الإعدادية ومدرسة محمد فريد الابتدائية) وفي هذا الإطار تم تدريب المعلمين  على مفاهيم التعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة تدريبا مكثفا على مدار أسبوعين. وبعد ذلك تم تنظيم برنامج صيفي للطلاب للمشاركة في مختلف الأنشطة الترفيهية المتعلقة بالتعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة. ومن الجدير بالذكر أن 40 نشاطا من هذه الأنشطة تم وضعها من جانب مركز التميز بناءا على نتائج تحليل حاجة أخري بمنطقة الوراق. ومزيد من المعلومات على الرابط التالي:   www.educamp.eu

 

Sawiris Foundation for Environmental Development SFEDالتعاون مع مؤسسة ساويرس للتنمية البيئية

كجزء من مهمة مؤسسة ساويرس للتنمية البيئية المتعلقة بتحسين ظروف المناطق المحرومة في مصر، شارك مركز التميز مع المؤسسة في تحسين أحوال مدرستين في منطقة زرزارة بالغردقة، وعلى هذا، نظم المركز تدريبا مكثفا لمدة أسبوع للمعلمين في المنطقة حول مبادئ وأنشطة التعليم من أجل التنمية المستدامة

coes5

Center of Excellence for Education for Sustainable Development

Dr. Omar Ramzy
Associate Professor of Marketing & Director of CoE

As we continue to develop and gain new technologies and understandings of the world, new challenges continue to arise; each one more difficult to overcome than the last. In order to understand this dynamic and why this is occurring, we must take a deep look at the fundamental way in which we view the world and how we learn about it. In school, we always learned about positive facts (facts about what was and what is); however, rarely are we taught (or now teach) what ought to be. This is the fundamental difference between traditional education and ESD. With ESD we challenge students and teachers alike to not only imagine what can be, but how the world should be. They are challenged to view the world from a new lens in which the society, culture, economy, and ecology are all inextricably inter-connected. As such, at the Center of Excellence (founded June 2014) for ESD, we have made it our mission to introduce ESD to schools and other educational institutions and communities across Egypt with a special focus on underprivileged areas. We work continuously to enhance our methods and teaching techniques in order to reach the largest audience with an innovative teaching method and content that resonates with both the teacher and the learner in which the critical, burning issues of our society can be realized, understood, and eventually addressed starting with the youngest and purest members of our society.

Accomplishments

Type of Activity

Number

Teachers trained on ESD concepts

260 teachers

University Teaching Faculty members Trained on ESD activities

100 faculty members

Children engaged in ESD projects

350 school children

School renovated

2 schools

ESD kits and learning material developed

5 books including 250 ESD activities

ESD curricula developed for children’s university

5 curriculum tracks including 60 activities

Accreditation

Accredited from the Professional Academy of Teacher

UNESCO Affiliated Schools

As part of the CoE’s latest initiative, the CoE is targeting UNESCO affiliated schools across Egypt to integrate ESD within their curricula. Thus, over 150 schools will be targeted according to an agreement signed between the CoE and the Egyptian Ministry of Education. More information here www.moe.eg

Children’s University

This project, funded by the ASRT, aims at enhancing student’s capacities by engaging them in a university environment where they can receive hands-on knowledge on various university subjects. Students are exposed in an interactive way to subjects in Water, Energy, Egyptology, Health, Biodiversity, Arts, and Humanities. This is facilitated by the CoE through developing activities related to these topics in the context of ESD and challenging the students to engaging in participatory and innovative way. These activities which developed by CoE will be implemented in 24 Egyptian Universities. On the same time the CoE conducted ToT for faculty members in the 24 universities; The Tot focused on the innovative teaching techniques that will be implementing during the university semesters with the children. More information here www.asrt.sci.eg

PDP-SERP (EduCamp II)

This project, funded by the Participatory Development Programme (PDP), focused on improving the status of slum areas in Egypt with a special focus on Al-Warraq – the most densely populated slum area in Egypt. Through this project, two schools in Al-Warraq (Al-Sadat Preparatory School & Mohamed Farid Primary School) were renovated and the teachers were trained on ESD concepts over the course of an intensive, 2-week training. The schools then organized a summer programme for the students to engage in various, fun activities relating to ESD. For these activities, over 40 new ESD related activities were developed by the CoE based on the results of an extensive, needs-analysis of Al-Warraq. More information here www.educamp.eu

Collaboration with Sawiris Foundation for Environmental Development (SFED)

As part of SFED’s mission to improve the environmental conditions of underprivileged areas around Egypt, the CoE has been engaged with SFED in improving the conditions of 2 schools in Zerrzara, Hurgada. As such, the CoE conducts intensive, 1-week trainings for the teachers in the area to teach them on ESD principles and activities.