افتتحت جامعة هليوبوليس للتنمية المستدامة في عام ٢٠١٢ بهدف الريادة في تقديم مفاهيم ومبادئ التنمية المستدامة لطلابها والمجتمع المصري ككل. التنمية المستدامة هي أحد الأهداف الرئيسية التي تسعى مصر لتحقيقها في جميع جوانب الحياة. فقد وضعت مصر استراتيجية للتنمية المستدامة كأساس لرؤيتها لعام ٢٠٣٠.

ومن خلال الفهم المتجدد الذي يجمع بين التعليم والتعلم والبحث والممارسة تسعى جامعة هليوبوليس إلى تمكين طلابها ليكونوا أبطال المستقبل للتنمية المستدامة لمصر والعالم.

جامعة معتمدة

جميع برامج الجامعة تمنح درجات علمية معترف بها من قبل وزارة التعليم العالي المصرية وقائمة على نظام الساعات المعتمدة المتوافق مع نظام تحويل الساعات المعتمدة الأوروبي (ECTS).

تتبنى جامعة هليوبوليس مفهوم درجة كفاءة المشروع الذي من أهم ميزاته الربط بين ما يتم تدريسه نظرياً واحتياجات سوق العمل. حيث تهدف الجامعة إلى تنمية رواد الأعمال المهتمين بالمجتمع القادرين على مواجهة تحديات الغد والتغلب عليها من خلال الابتكار والتعاون والتكنولوجيا.

خلال دراستهم بالجامعة سيشارك الطلاب في عدد من المشاريع بالتعاون مع المؤسسات الشريكة للجامعة ليتعرفوا على كيفية حل المشكلات التي تواجههم. مما يساعد على اكتسابهم مهارات جديدة من خلال التواجد في بيئة عمل واقعية. كما أنه يتيح الفرصة للطلاب للتركيز على مجلات محددة من اختيارهم مما يثير حماسهم طوال فترة الدراسة. وعلى المدى البعيد سيصبح النجاح الشخصي مرتبطًا بشكل هادف بالنجاح في العمل.

ترتكز الدرجة العلمية التي يتم الحصول عليها على أسس قوية من التعليم الأكاديمي إلى جانب الخبرات العملية التي تلبي احتياجات سوق العمل وتلهم الطلاب للتفكير بشكل مبتكر.

شراكات مع جامعات دولية

تمتلك جامعة هليوبوليس شراكات فريدة مع عدد من الجامعات والمؤسسات الدولية البارزة. هذه الشراكات تعزز بشكل ملحوظ العملية التعليمية في الجامعة من خلال:

– البحث العلمي: تشارك الجامعة بصورة نشطة في العديد من المشاريع البحثية في مجالات الطاقة المتجددة والمياه و الميكاترونيكس والتكنولوجيا الحيوية والصيدلة والطب.

– الحراك الدولي: من أجل تحقيق رؤيتنا لتواصل أعمق بين الثقافات أقامت جامعة هليوبوليس العديد من الاتفاقيات مع جامعات دولية من أجل تنقل أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب وتبادلهم. توفر هذه الاتفاقيات فرصًا للتدريس الأكاديمي والتعلم والتدريب المهني لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب في كل من جامعة هليوبوليس والجامعات الشريكة. يمكنك الاطلاع على أحدث الفعاليات والأنشطة المتعلقة بالحراك الدولي هنا.

أساتذة محليون ودوليون على درجة عالية من الكفاءة والخبرة

أعضاء هيئة التدريس هم أعظم مصادر القوة لجامعة هليوبوليس. فهم الذين يقودون طلابنا في رحلة تعليمية استثنائية. ولذلك فإنه يتم اختيارهم وفق أسس غاية في الدقة تعتمد على خبرتهم الأكاديمية الكبيرة ومساهماتهم البحثية المختلفة ومنهجيات التدريس الإبداعية لديهم.

أعضاء هيئة التدريس بجامعة هليوبوليس هم مجموعة مختارة من الأساتذة والمدرسين الجامعيين المحليون والدوليون. فأساتذتنا المحليون هم رواد متميزون في التعليم الجامعي من جامعات مصرية حكومية وخاصة.

كما يشارك أساتذة دوليون في العملية التعليمية لجامعة هليوبوليس وفقاً لاتفاقات الشراكة التي يتم توقيعها مع عدد من الجامعات الدولية. ومن ثم فإنهم يساهمون في تصميم المناهج الدراسية بالجامعة وتقديم دورات ومحاضرات لطلبة الجامعة.

 جامعة قائمة على البحث العلمي

يهدف مركز بحوث التنمية المستدامة بجامعة هليوبوليس إلى تحسين قدرة مصر على إجراء البحوث الاجتماعية والعلمية ذات الصلة ونشرها وتوزيعها في مجالات الطب والصيدلة والهندسة والزراعة الحيوية والفنون والعلوم الاجتماعية. يتم القيام بالأبحاث تلبيةً لمتطلبات المجتمع والشركات والبلاد على حد سواء وتأتي بناءً على تعاون محلي ودولي. يمكنك استكشاف أنشطتنا البحثية من خلال صفحة البحوث الخاصة بنا.

طرق تدريس حديثة ومبتكرة

تساعد الفصول الدراسية المجهزة والتكنولوجيا المتضمنة في المختبرات الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس على التفوق في مساعيهم الأكاديمية والبحثية.

البرنامج الأساسي

البرنامج الأساسي هو عبارة عن تجربة تعليمية متكاملة تهدف إلى تطوير قدرة الطالب على الابتكار والمسؤولية المجتمعية. تتضمن الخطة الدراسية للبرنامج الأساسي أربعة مسارات:

• اللغات وفن التواصل والمشروعات.

• الفنون والثقافة والتنمية والابتكار.

• العلوم الاجتماعية.

• الطبيعة والمجتمع.

حرم جامعي أخضر

تم تصميم الحرم الجامعي ليقدم تجربة حياتية أكاديمية ملهمة وصحية تتميز باللون الأخضر الفريد حيث تمثل المناطق الخضراء أكثر من ٥٠٪ من المساحة الكلية. كما تستخدم الجامعة نظام إدارة النفايات حيث يتم فصل النفايات إلى عناصر مختلفة لإعادة تدويرها. ويتم معالجة مياه الصرف أيضًا لأغراض الري. فلقد أصبحت هذه الأنظمة الصديقة للبيئة ذات أهمية دولية بيئية واقتصادية كبيرة ، خاصة في مصر.بالإضافة إلى ذلك يقوم عدد من مباني الجامعة بتنفيذ نظام الألواح الشمسية كمصدر للطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة لتوليد الطاقة الكهربائية.

أحدث المرافق الجامعية

يضم حرم جامعة هليوبوليس العديد من المرافق التي تم تجهيزها بشكل كبير لتعزيز وإثراء الحياة الجامعية لجميع الطلاب و أعضاء هيئة التدريس. حيث تضم الجامعة مكتبة وملاعب مفتوحة ومغطاة وعيادة صحية وحافلات للمواصلات وبيت للطلاب المغتربين وغرف للاجتماعات وساحة الثقافة التي تتكون من مسرح مكشوف وقاعة كبيرة ومسرح مغلق.

أنشطة طلابية هادفة وممتعة

تلتزم جامعة هليوبوليس بتقديم تجربة تعليمية ممتعة وجذابة لطلابها لمساعدتهم على تحرير إمكاناتهم الفردية. لذلك تعمل إدارتنا بشكل وثيق مع اتحاد طلبة جامعة هليوبوليس والجمعيات الطلابية الأخرى مثل الإتحاد المصري لطلاب الصيدلة – هليوبوليس لتنظيم مجموعة من الأنشطة الاجتماعية والرياضية والعلمية والثقافية والفنية التي تشمل خدمة المجتمع والكشافة والأيام الترفيهية والرحلات والحفلات الموسيقية والمعارض الفنية والمسابقات ومعارض الكتب وورش العمل والملتقيات الوظيفية والمؤتمرات والدورات التدريبية وحملات التوعية وجمع التبرعات ونوادي فن الحركة والموسيقى والفنون الجميلة والتمثيل.

فرص تدريب وتوظيف متنوعة

ستتاح الفرصة لطلاب جامعة هليوبوليس للتوظيف والتدريب في مجموعة شركات سيكم. تتكون سيكم القابضة من خمس شركات هي: ايزيس أورجانيك و أتوس فارما و ناتشرتكس ولوتس وسيكم لاستصلاح الأراضي.

تعمل مجموعة شركات سيكم في مجالات حصرية مختلفة مثل انتاج المواد الغذائية العضوية والمنتجات الصيدلانية الطبيعية والأعشاب والملابس والمنسوجات و المحاصيل الزراعية. تقدم شركة إيزيس مواد غذائية صحية ومغذية ولذيذة مصنوعة من مواد أُختيرت بعناية لتكون خالية من أية مواد صناعية أو مواد حافظة. المواد الغذائية التي تقوم شركة إيزيس بمعالجتها وتعبئتها هي الحبوب والخضروات والعسل والمربي والبلح والتوابل والأعشاب وزيوت الطعام والمشروبات مثل شاي الأعشاب والقهوة والعصائر.

تقوم شركة أتوس فارما بتصنيع وتسويق مجموعة من العقاقير الطبيعية ومنتجات الرعاية الصحية ذات الجودة العالية من أجل العلاج الطبيعي الفعال. كما تأسست سيكم لاستصلاح الأراضي لإنتاج المحاصيل الزراعية.

Heliopolis University for Sustainable Development (HU) was inaugurated in 2012 with the aim to pioneer the introduction of the concepts and principles of sustainable development to its students and to the Egyptian community at large. Sustainable development is one of the main goals that Egypt is striving to achieve in all aspects of life. Egypt has developed a sustainable development strategy as a foundation for its 2030 Vision.

Through a renewed understanding that integrates teaching, learning, research, and practice, HU aims at empowering its students to be the future champions of sustainable development for Egypt and the world.

Full Accreditation

All degree programs are accredited by the Egyptian Ministry of Higher Education and based on the credit hour system, compatible with the European credit transfer system (ECTS).

HU has adopted the Project Competence Degree concept, whose crowning feature is the intertwining of theory with business needs. HU aims to develop social entrepreneurs who are able to face and overcome tomorrow’s challenges through innovation, collaboration, and technology.

During the course of their studies, students will work on projects with partner companies using the problem-solving approach. Accordingly, they can acquire new competences through studying and applying new skills in a real-life environment. This also allows the students to focus on an area of their choice, keeping them highly motivated throughout their studies. In the long term this will allow personal success to be meaningfully linked with business success.

The degree obtained is grounded in solid academic education coupled with practical experiences that simultaneously address business needs and inspire students to think innovatively.

Partnerships with International Universities

HU has unique partnerships with prominent international universities and institutions. These partnerships are remarkably enhancing the educational process in the university through two channels:

  • Research: HU is actively involved in many research projects in the fields of renewable energy, water, mechatronics, biotechnology, pharmacy, and medicine.
  • International Mobility: To achieve our vision of deeper inter-cultural communication, HU has established multiple agreements with international universities for staff and students mobility and exchange. These agreements provide opportunities of academic teaching, learning, internships, and training for both the staff and students of HU and our partner universities. You can check our latest events and activities related to international mobility here.

Qualified Local and International Professors

HU staff members are our greatest asset who will guide our students through their exceptional educational journey. Therefore, we employ a highly sophisticated selection process based on their significant academic experience, divergent research contributions, and creative teaching methodologies.

We have both local and international staff members. Our local professors and lecturers are distinguished educational leaders coming from well-established Egyptian public and private universities.

Our international faculty members take part in HU educational process according to the partnership agreements we have signed with various universities worldwide. Hence, they contribute to the university’s academic curricula design and give courses and sessions to HU students.

Research-based University

Heliopolis University Center of Research for Sustainable Development aims to improve Egypt’s capacity to conduct, publish, and disseminate relevant social and scientific research in the areas of medicine, pharmacy, engineering, biodynamic agriculture, arts, and social sciences. Its demand-driven research is designed to meet the requirements of the community, the companies, and the country alike and builds on national and international collaboration. You can explore our research activities through our Research page.

Modern Teaching Methods

The quality of classrooms and the technology embedded in laboratories help students and faculty members to excel in their academic and research endeavors.

The Core Program

HU Core Program is an integrated learning experience that aims to develop the student’s capacity for innovation and social responsibility. The Core Program study plan includes four course streams:

  • Language, Communication, and Enterprise
  • Arts, Culture, Development, and Innovation
  • Social Sciences
  • Nature and Community

Green Campus

The campus has been designed to present a healthy inspirational life. It is uniquely green as the green areas represent more than 50% of the total area.

The university also employs a waste management system in which waste is separated into different elements to be recycled. Waste water is also treated for irrigation. Such eco-friendly systems have become of great international environmental and economic importance, especially in Egypt.

In addition, a number of HU buildings are implementing a solar panel system as a source of clean and renewable energy to generate electrical power.

State-of-the-Art Facilities

HU campus comprises various facilities that are substantially equipped to enhance and enrich all students and staff members’ campus life. HU includes a library, indoor and outdoor playgrounds, health clinic, transportation buses, student hostel, meeting rooms, and the Space of Culture that consists of an amphitheater, a hall, and a theater.

Meaningful, Rich, and Exciting Student Activities

HU is committed to introducing a lively, entertaining, and attractive learning experience to our students helping them unlock their individual potentials. Therefore, our management works closely with HU Student Union and other student associations like EPSF to organize an array of social, sportive, scientific, cultural, and artistic activities that include community service, scouting, fun days, trips, concerts, art exhibitions, competitions, book fairs, workshops, job fairs, conferences, training courses, awareness and donations campaigns, movement, music, fine arts, acting clubs.

Diverse Training and Employment Opportunities

There will be possible opportunities for our students to be employed by SEKEM. SEKEM Holding consists of five companies: ISIS Organic, ATOS Pharma, NatureTex, Lotus, and SEKEM for Land Reclamation.

SEKEM group of companies operates in different exclusive fields: organic foodstuff, natural pharmaceutical products, herbs, fabrics, and agricultural crop production. ISIS Organic produces food that is wholesome, nutritious and delicious, from carefully selected raw materials that are free of any artificial additives or preservatives. The foodstuff includes organically grown vegetables, honey, dates, spices, herbs, edible oils, and beverages such as herbal tea and juice.

ATOS Pharma manufactures and markets an array of natural medicines and health care products of superior quality for effective causal treatment combined with maximum tolerability. SEKEM for Land Reclamation was founded for agricultural crop production.